ServerInternals is licensed either corporate-wide or on a per computer basis and requires activation at the end of the initial evaluation period.

There are three licence types available; corporate-wide, full and collector-only.

A single corporate licence allows unlimited usage across all servers and workstations owned or operated by a single legal entity.

For per computer licensing, the collector-only licence, which is intended for servers, only allows the collector service to be installed. The full licence, which is intended for workstations, allows the entire ServerInternals suite to be installed.

All licence types are available to purchase online. We also accept corporate purchase orders. For larger volumes, or for any questions you may have, please contact us to discuss your requirements.

ServerInternals is not a subscription-based offering – it’s a permanent licence so once you’ve purchased the licences there are no on-going costs to worry about.

Typically, an organisation that does not choose the corporate licence will require one full licence for each individual who is using the software to understand system behaviour and diagnose issues, and one collector-only licence for each server on the network.

A full edition of ServerInternals, with no usage restrictions, is included at no additional charge with the Professional Corporate edition of ServerAssist, our network monitoring solution.


Pricing Details

Show prices in

Corporate licences: £750 each

Only one licence is required for the whole organisation, regardless of the number of people using the software or the number of computers with the software installed.

Full licences: £60 each

Collector-only licences: £25 each

One full licence is required for each computer running the user interface components of the ServerInternals software suite and one collector-only licence is required for each server that only has the data collection agent installed.

Typically, an orgainsation would require one full licence for each person using the software and one collector-only licence for each server on the network.